morflower.blogg.se

What faction should i choose in fallout 4
What faction should i choose in fallout 4













what faction should i choose in fallout 4

What this means in practice is that since everyone wants you to “infiltrate” the Institute, the first set of missions remains more or less the same. The first real choice you have to make is where to build the teleporter, and which infiltration mission to start for a specific faction, but you can still reverse your decision for a while.

what faction should i choose in fallout 4

You will ally yourself with the Minutemen, Railroad and Brotherhood of Steel by the time you warp into the Institute, unless you’ve really gone out of your way not to. That leaves the main storyline, which is functionally identical for the first two thirds, and honestly, not that much different in the final act, no matter which faction you choose. But the fact remains that if you’re patient enough, you can probably do all the companion quests in one playthrough. Nick ended up giving me a pretty interesting quest once I’d said enough nice things to people (the only thing I could ever get him to “like”), while Deacon, even after 20 hours of travel, has yet to give me a quest or bonus perk, so I don’t know what’s going on there. I used this opportunity to “level” new companions that I hadn’t traveled with last time, namely Nick and Deacon. Some can be solved through Charisma charm alone, meaning less dead bodies, but in this melee build, I still had no points in that, so everything played out more or less the same. There are very, very few side-quests that actually have an “opposite” decision, when all is said and done. The problem with a second Fallout 4 playthrough is that if you’ve played your first one extensively, there’s relatively little you won’t have already seen. They seemed like the most peace-loving group outside the Minutemen (though honestly I was so sick of Preston Garvey’s face and stupid endless missions at this point I didn’t want to go near Sanctuary for most of this playthrough), so I figured the Railroad would be a good pick. This time around, I knew I wanted to side with the Railroad instead, given how much I was still haunted by the massacre I’d committed in their underground base.

what faction should i choose in fallout 4

Instead of a sarcastic guy who specialized in pistols, I was a good-hearted woman who never even touched a gun, instead using all manner of knives, bats, hammers and swords to tear through the enemies of the Commonwealth.

what faction should i choose in fallout 4

For those wondering how exactly the experience changes when you go through and try to make “opposite” choices, I can tell you now that you’re probably wasting your time. Narratively, this all worked for me, but naturally the question after all these horrific events is: What if I’d done something different?įor my melee playthrough, I tried to do a ton of things differently, yet by the end, I’d honestly say that 98% of the game was the same.















What faction should i choose in fallout 4